Iowa Peace Officers



Board members L-R: Terry Dehmlow, Gus Farmer, Mike McKelvey, President Marty Duffus, Glenn Goode, Steve Jacobs, Dean Sharp, David Niedert.

BOARD MEMBERS of the Iowa Peace Officers are both elected and appointed. At the annual Conference in February 2023 the Board was ratified by the membership. Chief Marty Duffus was appointed to serve as President of The IPOA for the next 2 years.  Mike McKelvey assumes duties as Past President.

The appointed committees include the following: Communications/Publications, Finance/Membership, By-Laws, Legislative, Conference/Training. All Chairpersons of these committees are on the Board.